Estée Lauder professional makeup artist collection 2011

EL is offering this artist collection 2011 worth £300 in £50 when you buy any EL fragrance. I availed this offer from House of Fraser and bought £15 worth youth dew anti perspiration roll on. I was not interested in fragrance but really wanted to buy this set.

I was really looking forward to have el shadow Palette and red beauty box as I have to travel outside UK and really wanted to have some lovely makeup and box to take my makeup with.

The package came after a week. You can see the contents in the pictures. I will only share my opinion about each item.
I liked the red box but the cosmetic pouch and mirror were cheap quality. The brushes are useless. I was not expecting this bad quality from EL.

The eye pencils are a bit hard to glide. I used urban decay, Loreal, rimmel and revlon eye pencils and I found them better than these pencils as they were soft. I liked brown pencil though comparing to black pencil which is not that pigmented.

I loved the glosses, tried them and they are amazing on lips. One is red and other is beige nude. I have tried Loreal glam shine and elf lip glosses but this is way better than those.
Lipsticks were lovely too. One is pinkish with blue undertone, one is bright red and last one is beige nude shade. Loved them all. Very pretty Colors and will suit all skin tones.
Eye makeup remover 100 ml is really nice and I find it better than Lancôme eye remover as it removes quickly and better but somehow I doubt my eyes get a bit irritated. But that’s a doubt. El claims it’s for sensitive eyes.
Mascara is lovely. I have previously tried EL double wear mascara before and it is the best one I have tried ever.
So EL mascaras are never disappointing.

I loved the blusher and bronzer compact. There is one bronzer and three blushes.
Eye compact is disappointing. Eyeshadows are not pigmented at all. My eyeshadow brushes don’t pick them. I tried all shadow brushes including mac, no7, urban decay, ELF and Lancôme one. I noticed that the Color is only best lifted by the sponge tip applicator or through fingers. However the pigment quality is so bad that even the primer doesn’t help. I have used shadows from all brand but have never been this much disappointed as I have been from EL eyeshadow compacts. I liked a only a few of them.

Overall I would say for my £50 it’s worth it but definitely never near to claimed £300.

Leave a comment